Why Should I be a Frederick Douglass Republican candidate?

We are very free to worship and be a Christian in this country. I want the same for my nieces in 40 years. At that point, they can fight for their kids Liberty. I fight to keep the church as close to the Word as possible and my country as close to the Constitution as possible so that both are still healthy after they become adults. I know that it is the historic pattern of man to leave God’s plan when things are going good. I know that it is the historic pattern of man to slide from freedom back into slavery. I know that in one generation, man can go from one very pleasant standard of living…to suffering.

Life goes in cycles. It always has, it always will. There is no such word as cycular, there should be. Circular just doesn’t fit quite as well. A tree sprouts, grows old and dies, leaving behind new trees to continue the cycle. So does man. The day goes in a cycle, so do the years and seasons. Climate cycles as well as respect for life. Freedom and prosperity also cycle along with bondage and poverty. Within these cycles we also find the cycle between education and ignorance. We find it today in both the church as well as in this great country. If we want the church to stay healthy, we need to keep the Word in our minds and our hearts. If we want to keep this country free, we have to get back to educating minds and hearts. It is the only solution available.

I have a close circle of friendships created over the last two years that all have one thing in common. We have all learned enough to make our heads bust. Most of us had never been active. We had voted, kept up with current events…you know…the silent majority. I commented on news articles and blogs, I discussed politics with my friends. I was always outspoken on my beliefs. But I was not active. Until Herman Cain.

Many people got on that train. Many people concerned about the loss of our Freedom and Liberty. Dedicated Patriots who believed that if we quit playing the ever disintegrating game-plan that the establishment politicians were playing, and actually put a problem solver in the helm, that we could fix things. We saw someone who could inspire and clearly state the message. Herman Cain got off that train, we never did. Two years later, I am still in close contact with numerous people who immediately got involved with other campaigns. Who continued to use the tools they had learned to share information, to speak up, to support. Campaigns all over country, National, State and Local.  Herman Cain’s legacy will be the numerous grassroots activists that he woke up because he was different.

The day Herman Cain suspended he said to go local. We did. I looked at candidates a whole different way. I looked for candidates willing to lay it out. I want you to tell me what your plan is. Fixing some of this stuff is not rocket scientist material. Excuse me a moment:

(When you have an 80,000 page tax code purposely designed to hide Passive-Aggressive Taxes (Thank You Wayne Thomas for the term!) that can constantly be changed and manipulated under our noses, it is a given….Start over. Wipe it out. Delete. Use it to run the Capitol Hill furnace. Start over and make it simple so the people can understand and the power rests back in the hands of the people. Fixing Taxes is simple. You just have to educate the people how deceptive the current tax code is. When the people learn that Lobbyists, DC insiders, and our elected officials use huge legislative documents for the sole purpose of keeping the people ignorant and hiding things, we will get a simpler tax code as well as readable legislation. So tell me a plan. I still like 999, it’s simple. But the exact plan doesn’t matter to me. Just have one.)
 

I look for candidates who have looked at the real problems and have tried to find some real solutions. Matching up with a list of how I feel on issues is important, but if the person can’t make a difference…why? I am tired of candidates who can only provide a solution within pages of legislation. I will always look for solutions first.

But we have a bigger problem. I grew to see the enormity of the problem as the last two years unfolded. We have a huge block of voters, on both sides, that do not understand the basics of why social, economic, and sovereignty issues, all three of them, end in freedom and prosperity when you give the power to the people and you limit government. They do not understand that the end is slavery and suffering when you let government grow and attempt to  micromanage everything. They do not understand it because increasingly they are being blocked out of the debate. The tactic is old school…very old school…This quote, one of my favorites.

“When the debate is lost, slander becomes the tool of the loser.” ~ Socrates

The left has succeeded in tarnishing who we are. They have waged a war of words. Vulgar words. So that people do not listen. They are winning that battle. We have to educate the masses on some simple basics. It’s not a lot and it can be explained so easy if we would just quit arguing on the fringe long enough to discuss them. We are great at preaching to the choir. We need to get to those people we keep missing each election. They don’t understand the basics, they have just been told that we conservatives are mean and nasty.

Folks, we have to find a way to get through and remind America of what causes the liberty that has enabled our standard of living. If we don’t, we are headed for a sever reduction in our freedom and our prosperity.

We don’t just need a solution to fixing DC, we need a solution to fix our ability to fight the propaganda war. We need a Bold Solution.

I have had a #BoldSoulution filed in my brain a long time now. I mistakenly filed it originally under “hardworking activists”. I should have filed it under “bold solutions to get good solutions oriented candidates to DC” or “bold solutions to break down the barriers that keep candidates from explaining why they believe what they believe”. I should have spent some time getting Herman Cain to refer to himself as a Frederick Douglass Republican. I should have looked closer at KCarl Smith and Frederick Douglass. Now, all I ask is that you take a look.

I asked almost every candidate we interviewed on CC2C last year the same question. How do we educate the masses? How do we get past the choir and get to the people that we know stand on our basic principles but vote liberal because they are told we are the devil incarnate. How do we get past the propaganda and get the people to understand? We have the facts on our side on every issue. We know that one way enslaves and one way empowers. How do we get the people to look close enough to “know” it also?

Traditional methodology is failing us and and our Liberty is suffering. At the same time, conservatives are fighting each other on who is a conservative based on who agrees with us on which issues we are passionate on. We have forgotten the basic reasons we believe the way we do and how to explain it to others. We are failing.

Do you agree that why we stand on the issues we do, is because of how we answer these questions?

Do you admire the Founding Fathers and respect the Constitution? Do you respect life and consider it precious? Do you believe Limited Government is necessary to maintain freedom and liberty? Do you believe that fostering economic growth by encouraging entrepreneurial spirit and personal responsibility is better than government created dependency?

Good…then I have accomplished my task. You are a Frederick Douglass Republican. You just did not know it.

I am not even going to try to take it from here. Why invent the mousetrap? I may ramble, but I am K.eep I.t S.imple S.tupid all the way through.  Listen to KCarl:

Frederick Douglass forces us back to basics. Frederick Douglass answers the name calling. Frederick Douglass forces us to look back at history and reminds us of who we are.

I am a Frederick Douglass Republican. You are either reading this because I just posted it, or you are reading it because you have decided to seek office and I have poked my nose in and asked you to take a look. But this goes out to more than just candidates. This goes out to all of us. There is already a mighty Frederick Douglass grassroots already underway. Please join them.

I used to refer to myself as a Reagan Republican, that description means a lot to me. Unfortunately it means something else to a multitude of people, most of which, agree with him and true conservative principles… and just don’t know it. We need to reach these people. When we do, we need to change minds and hearts. When we do, we will landslide elections. When we remember to teach our children these principles, we will protect future generations.

http://frederickdouglassrepublican.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

